Well, well, well, my sweet readers.  The time has come to promote one of my absolute blogging favorites.  He has been quiet recently, but I believe what we are all experiencing – now, in blog-land – is simply the calm before the storm.

 

How to describe this man?  Truthfully, he was one of my first blogging buddies, in the best sense of such a nerdy statement.  He came to me through another spectacular man who I have come to adore.  However, what he did after visiting was awesome.  He reached out.  He made contact.  We chatted like – gasp – real people in a virtual world.  I came to like him quite quickly.  He is a Frenchy, he is FANTASTIC, but he would rather say MAGNIFICENT.  He is…

 

LE CLOWN.

 

 

Yes, yes, Le Clown is the ONLY reggie, thus far, to warrant an entire goddermned slideshow.  This is how good his photos are.  What you are witnessing above is Le Clown’s familial experience at McBowel.  McBowel is how Le Clown stays regular.  It’s how he “drops the kids off at the pool,” so to speak.  I’m just happy to see a French Canadian at a McBowel without it involving a protest.

 

So, how does one fully describe Mr. Le Clown?  It is not easy.  I would say describing him is somewhat similar to catching a thunderbolt.  Nearly impossible and yet, electrifying.  This is how I find Mr. Le Clown’s blog.  It is a collage of creativity.  He creates short films, hilarious posts, serious posts, sweet posts, hilarious photo-posts, and pretty much everything in-between.

 

I’d say I’m fairly prolific as a blogger.  But, sometimes I am stunned by Le Clown’s output.  Yet, at the same time – and this is one of the things I’ve always loved about Le Clown – he puts his humanity and his family first.  When they / he need a break – he takes a break.  When he’s feeling productive like a bulldozer, no one can keep up with him.  I like to think of myself as a woman who is a leader of men.  (by men, I mean mankind, in that context…)  Perhaps, I have too primitive a view of myself or perhaps too grandiose, but I do know that if there were a tribal council forced upon me, often, I would get forced to lead it.  Some people are leaders by their own volition, some are forced there by the group.  For most of my life, I’ve been forced into that position by the group.  And I have taken it, mainly because there was no one around me who was either a) willing or b) a better option.  Every now and again – and it is rare – I meet a person who I would gladly hand over the conch shell to.  (Aren’t all tribal council leaders awarded a conch shell?)  Le Clown would be one such individual.  For when he is at the reins, even though I know the ride is going to be wild, I also feel safe.  Now that, THAT, is a worthwhile human being.  That is a blog worth reading.

 

If you don’t follow Le Clown already – after wondering which rock you’ve crawled out from under – I’ll gently inform you to do so NOW.  Here is his blog, here is his link Click it now.  The internet gods have warned me that his blog is re-loading and re-launching as of TOMORROW.  If you are not buckled in and on board, you’ll only have yourself to blame.  The beginning is nigh.  I look forward to it with a twinkle in my eye and a buzzing in my rear.

 

Come back to us, Le Clown, come back to us, my dear…for we, all of us, the lowly, the CARNIES…we miss you here.

 

Holy sh*t.  The fecker got me to rhyme.  It’s amazing what a Le Clown can do.  Experience the thrill for yourself.  You’ll thank me afterwards.  And you’re welcome.

 

***

Sweet Mother is updated daily, even when I don’t want to.  ;)  If you’d like to follow this blog, you can do so by clicking the ‘follow’ button above.  As always, THANK YOU, for reading.

 

**

You might also like:

Reggie #5

Yoga Rage

