Hello, my favorite, Sweet Mother-ites.  I love you, truly.  And today I love you even more because it’s GAY PRIDE DAY here in Los Angeles!  Yay!  Now, I’ve never been to LA gay pride.  I’ve been to NY gay pride many, many times.  Some of them drunk, some of them sober, some of them gay, some of them straight, some of them bisexual.  Let’s just say I’ve explored my sexuality spectrum and I’ve enjoyed every minute of it.  (Eww, that sounds gross.)  Anyway, I could get verklempt about how important gay pride is.  How it started in New York as a reaction to the Stonewall Riots, how I think it’s balls out awesome that gay people took a stigma and turned it into a point of pride.  I could go on about those things, but today, I’m not in the mood.  Today, I just want to be in the moment and have a little fun.  Today, I’m going to frolic with Wifesy in public.  Neither one of us will be wearing half shirts, I’m sorry to say.

 

Now, I love you all so much that I’ve decided I want to take ALL of you with me while I discover LA gay pride.  “How in the hell is Sweet Mother going to do that?” you might ask.  “I mean, doesn’t she realize we are all over the feckin‘ world?”  Indeedy, I do.  So, what I’ve decided to do today is play a faux drinking game of sorts.  Don’t worry wonderful people in recovery.  You can play with a soda (coke, pop, juice) or a coffee.  No matter who you are or where you are, you can play.  When I achieve one of my goals, you take a drink, or kiss your significant other.  It’s simple.  You’ll have to check back here periodically or check your email to see if I do achieve this scavenger hunt of sorts.  What I’m going to try and do is this…

 

I’m going to take a series of pre-meditated photos.  I’m going to try and guess what I might see at gay pride in a list below.  Then if I actually see that prophecy I’m going to take a picture of it and upload the photo here, once I’m done to X it off the list.  When I do, you take a drink or steal a kiss.  It’s simple, really, I promise.

 

Here’s what I think I might see:

A leather daddy

A gay unicorn…this one might be tougher than I anticipate, but I like a good challenge.

A sample: These would count as gay unicorns because c’mon…close enough!

A gayby.  Any sort of gayby.

A naked bum.  (I don’t mean a hobo.)  I mean a naked rear.

Topless lady.

A gay wedding party.

Neil Patrick Harris — okay, this one might not happen because I don’t want to get thrown in jail.  But, if he’s in the proximity, I’ll get it.

A famous gay – this will take the place of Neil, if need be.

A gay pride dog.

A muscle gay.

A femme lez.

A butch lez.

Me and wifesy in a smooch.

 

That’s a lucky 13 things.  I’m going to say if I achieve 10 of them…all of us, here, the readers and writer of Sweet Mother will attain one year of ridiculous prosperity – like oil baron prosperity.  (Hey, if you forward those silly chain emails, surely, you can believe this chain-like, drinking game, post.)  So, if you want to get rich, quick, stay with me today.

 

All you have to do to participate is comment.  If you see one of my pictures listed above – posted all by its lonesome – and you are the FIRST to comment, I’ll do a reggie post entirely on your blog (as long as I haven’t done one already).  All you have to do is comment, “Reggie Gay Pride!”  The rest of you can simply leave the name of any gay person you know and I’ll know you were here.  For example, I’d love to see a list of comments that say:

 

Nathan Lane

 

Quentin Crisp

 

KD Lang

 

Barney Frank…etc.

 

I mean, c’mon, people.  This may be the most fun any of us have had on the internet besides watching cats play the piano.

 

Ready.  Set.  Let’s Play Gay Pride!

 

***

Sweet Mother is updated daily.  You can follow this blog by clicking the ‘follow’ button above!

 

**

You might also like:

Read More Sweet Mother

 

*

Photo credits:  unicorn-fairies, feature

