Hello My Blog-Lovelies,

 

Okay.  So, my Reggies profiling has officially come to somewhat of an end.  There may be one or two of you who still want a profile (some of you from the Gay Pride Day contest, perhaps?).  If you are one of those peeps – email me at sweetmotherlover@gmail.com and I’ll get a profile going for you.

 

But, otherwise the cue is empty, to use the British term.  There are no waiting Reggie Profiles to be done, so what’s a girl to do?

 

Well, I’ve decided to come up with something fun.  I’ve created a new regular feature to amuse myself and to get you something in return.  See, it’s a win-win-win.  (I don’t know what the third win is for, but somehow it felt necessary.)

 

Here’s what we’re going to do.  Once a week, I’m going to post a ridiculous picture.  I think a lot of you are hilarious, so in the comments section write your funniest caption for that photo.  The top three funny comments will get written about in a post of their very own.  A New Reggie of sorts.  A threesome Reggie.  If you are outside of the WordPress.com blog realm and still want to participate, join in, and leave your comment.  I will also throw in my comedy CD for free.  So, you get a choice — a reggie profile or my comedy CD for the top three funniest commenters to be announced the following week.  (Please specify whether you’d like the CD or Reggie profile after your caption and of course, I can plug something that’s not on WordPress, as well.)

 

OMG! PRIZES!

 

Send this post around as much as you like.  You can “enter” by commenting as many times as you want and there are no limits as to what you can say, other than the limits of taste, of course.  (But, lord knows that is subjective.)  The contest is open from today, this Sunday until next Sunday, one full week — and then the winner will be announced via a blog post.

 

It’s open to everyone.  If you know someone who might want a little more bloglovin’ or a chance to showcase their joke or a free HI-larious comedy CD (if I do say so myself) then send ‘em my way.

 

All of that, for writing one, little, joke.

 

Not bad.  What can I say, Sweet Mother aims to please.

 

And now, without further adieu, here’s the photo…so, have at it, my Blog-Lovelies:

 

 

Contest closes, next Sunday!

 

***

Sweet Mother is updated daily-ish.  Get in on the action by clicking the “follow” button at the top of the blog and joining our email list.  No spam, ever.  You receive an email only when new content is published.

 

**

You might also like:

Faggy Warnings on Faggy Things

 

*

Photo creds:  caption-this-shot, prizes

 

