Sweetmofo:

I’m taking a last day off with the Wifesy. In the meantime, enjoy this wonderful Canadica post by Bharat. You’ll be glad you did…

Originally posted on Welcome to Canadica!:

This is how much I know about Canada. It’s cold. And they have universal healthcare. The end. See you next week.

Picture: weknowmemes.com

Picture: weknowmemes.com

Oh come on. Can’t give up this easily. Sweet mother would disown me. I could list some funny statements about Canada. Everybody loves those. Little factoids to make people nod. Such as: Canada adopted its flag almost 100 years after its independence, which is fair because it would take me even longer to draw a maple leaf with bilateral symmetry.

Nah. It’s been done. Okay, how about something on how white Canada is, you know, the demographics. Well, Sweet Mother beat me to that one. And while I live in America, I’m not really American, so I can’t wax lyrical on the little differences between the maple leaf and the stars and stripes. Not in a funny, self-deprecating way. From me, it would just appear deprecating. I…

View original 794 more words

