CANADICA GETS FRESHLY PRESSED!

Yep, that’s right.  My second, lovely, little creation – CANADICA – was “Freshly Pressed” today.  The piece is by the wonderful, Michelle Gillies.  Michelle is an avid reader of Sweet Mother and Sweet Mother is ever so grateful.

 

She is also CLEARLY a talented writer.

 

The post over on Canadica today probably captures the spirit of my idea better than any other.  It’s lighthearted (yet takes a jab or two here and there) and above all highlights the spirits of the two nations, coming together, to form one beautiful glob-like mass known as Canadica.

 

Michelle, as a “border kid,” gives us insights (and great photography) that are completely unique based on her experience.  She also talks about the movie, Argo, which I feckin’ loved and a host of other things that you will really enjoy.

 

It’s a fun read and of the highest quality.  So, head on over there before the darned thing reaches the WordPress.com homepage and Michelle gets really tired from answering all those comments.  Get her now, while she’s fresh, you could say, before she’s actually “freshly pressed,” which will make her happily exhausted.

 

 

As for Sweet Mother, she’s taking the rest of the day off to spend with Wifesy and with the hopes that you’ll read Canadica today instead.

 

However, coming up this week…from this very blog, you can expect:

 

A Homoquotables Review

 

More NaNoWriMo Anxiety (Wait, no, I mean…) Advice

 

So, look for those and enjoy CANADICA.

 

***

Sweet Mother is updated daily-ish.  Click the “follow” button at the top right of the page to join the party.

 

**

You might also like:

Hog Wild Days

 

47 thoughts on “CANADICA GETS FRESHLY PRESSED!

    1. i totes love it and i didn’t even have to do any of the work! lool. michelle deserves it. the thing that makes me laugh is that she was insecure about the post. ha! all of us writers, we are full of ca-ca. xoox, sm

    1. and the piece deserves it. i’d pay to see those pictures alone! and -of course- the writing is wonderful. but, i expect nothing less from canadica these days. can’t wait to see yours. 😉

  1. You are all too kind. Right about now He-Who is wondering just how he is going to get my big old head through the door. When I got the notice about the Freshly Pressed I’m pretty sure I peed a little.
    I really appreciate all the support and encouragement from everyone.
    Thank you.
    I might have to get one of those stamps made that says “ThankYou” I have been typing it so much today. If I don’t stop now I will be doing a Sally Field impersonation and really, if you’re not as adorable as Sally Field you just can’t pull off the “You like me! You really like me!” speech.

    1. so great, wasn’t it? yours was awesome too. canadica is the gift that keeps on giving. i’m a lovin’ it. and we are going to take off and do something very soon… 😉

      1. it’s linked like 5 feckin’ times! lool. i don’t know why it’s not in another color, but i do know it’s a theme design thing that they did. it’s like a lighter grey, which is only easy to see if you have xray eyes. stupid, i know. but, i don’t have time to fix that shit! well, i may at one point, but you know… xoxo, becks ooops, sm 🙂

  2. Ok…remember how I said that I was following Canadica but I wasn’t getting new posts by email? Duh…my fault. Anyways, I fixed it and read all the posts from the beginning. Wow. These bloggers are really good. I’m a little intimidated to say the least. Congrats on getting freshly pressed again. 🙂

    1. your post is going to be feckin’ awesome. of this, i have no doubt. the site is really fun so far. and for the most part, everyone is getting the joke and having fun with it. i think more canucks should make fun of yanks tho. there’s a lot to make fun of over here… 😉 xoxo

      1. I’ve already commented and sent congrats, but must add that I have since explored more of your blog and it makes me smile. Canada is a unique place full of hope, promise and (sigh) Steven Harper. Keep writing, I’m a fan. 🙂

      2. i’m so glad you like my blog. and that you are enjoying canadica too. things things are truly labors of love, aren’t they? or is it labours? loool. sincerely, thank you for saying so. it is much appreciated. xo, sm

Leave a Reply

