All The Places You’ll Go…Today.

For today’s Sweet Mother post I’m going to send you elsewhere.  That’s right.  There are two things you should see today.  One is a beautiful new post over at Canadica by the Weebs.  The whole post is a rip, roarin’ ride through the new nation state of Canadica.  If that doesn’t tempt you, go for the new national “seal” of Canadica.  That is worth the price of admission alone and since the admission is free, well, don’t be an a**hole.  Just visit it, right after you read the rest of this post.  (Still can’t find Canadica?  Just hit any Canadica in the above paragraph and ye shall arrive.  On a chariot…but, ye shall arrive.)

 

“All Hail, Canadica!”

 

Today’s second diversion:

 

PODCOM

 

 

Just what in the hell is PODCOM, you ask?

 

PODCOM is my new LA show happening at the PODSHARE.  An innovate, pimped out (in the techie sense, only, of course) youth hostel with flat screens, wifi, netflix, and hulu in each little bed portal.

 

Two Saturdays a month, I take over the space.  The beds become couches.  The audience sits all over the space – the stairs, the beds, the floor – and 5 of the best comedians in Los Angeles perform with me at the helm.

 

But, Sweet Mother, I don’t live in Los Angeles.  Why in the hell would I want to follow your show site?

 

Because, my lovelies, you’ll get to see some great stand up comedy from me and as curated by me.  There will be tons of video on the site.  Clips of each performer.  Stuff that really might interest you.

 

And, if I can get my technical sh*t together…

 

I may even LIVE stream the show to the PODCOM blog.  So, if you’re outside LA, you may get to see what we do without leaving your big comfy chair.

 

So, if you have a moment, head over to PODCOM and give her a follow.  (Click on any PODCOM to be transported via hyperlink!)

 

Sweet Mother appreciates it.

 

xo,

 

SM

 

***

Sweet Mother is updated daily-ish with writerly things.  Click the “follow” button at the top of the page to stay in tune.

 

**

You might also like:

What I Would Want to Read This Morning…

 

20 thoughts on “All The Places You’ll Go…Today.

  1. For some feckin’ reason, wordpress isn’t allowing me to “Like” your blog posts. Damnit. So, instead of simply clicking “Like”, I’m gonna reblog & “Press This”. 😀 I’ll get your message out one way, or another.

    1. you are seriously awesome. thank you for doing that, my friend. and i don ‘t know why you’re not seeing the like button! tho that does happen to me on other people’s blogs sometimes… did you try clearing out your old cookies? it sometimes works. at least i think it’s the remedy for everything computer – wise. lool. xo, sm

    1. no comments on canadica? heavens, no. that would be a catastrophe. there are -i think- close to 100 comments on the madame weebs’s post. hit the link that says ‘replies’ at the way bottom. or the cloud bubble with the number in it next to the post title. that should do the trick. xo, sm

  2. Good for you! I’m happy you have videos. I almost feel over laughing when I saw your show in San Francisco so I’m glad I can get some more of that Sweet Mother standup action! When it comes time, let me know if you need help figuring out how to do a live stream. My band and others I’ve known used to do it in LA so I can put you in touch with friendly folks for advice.

Leave a Reply

